Ok, that was stupid.

I saw a post on tumblr that linked all of the first season of Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D, plus some of the Marvel-based movies. And I clicked on the link. So far, no problem. Then I went to the new tab, and holy CRAP it was impossible to find anything because of the ads, and that’s with an ad-blocker. The website wanted me to install a plugin, and I did, even though I had a bad feeling about it. Yeah, bad idea. So far, it’s just messed up my Chrome preferences, but I’m doing a full scan to make sure.

Lesson learned: when I am suspicious of something, it’s usually for a reason.

Leave a Reply

