More about Heritage Home, and Real Life.

I just found some areas I’d missed in Heritage Home, and I am very impressed with this mod. I thought I’d gotten to the end of the mod and that was it, but there are still two (possibly three) flamingos to find, and some mixtapes, and obviously I need to go through all the areas I’ve been in with a fine-toothed comb to make sure I didn’t miss anything else! As I told the author, this is going to be the mod I measure all other mods against. I’ve been fortunate in the mods I’ve installed so far, and I’m looking forward to Heritage Home: Part 2.

I’m still sick, but we had to get Ben’s feet measured for his orthotics today, so we did. It didn’t take long, and afterward we went to Denny’s for gaming night. (I’m a cat chick who answers to the name of Catnip. Not her real name, but it works for now. Mar’s a drow. It’s an interesting campaign setting.) It was fun, although I’m not sure I was braining enough (or able to hear enough) due to this cold to contribute very much. I actually in-game got beaned in the forehead with my own weapon at one point. We had to leave when Ben got squirrely… well, more so than usual. And now I’m about  to take some off-brand NyQuil and go to bed. Tomorrow we have a birthday party to go to, and we haven’t gotten a present yet. Maybe when I wake up things will make more sense….

Leave a Reply

