Sick, again??

Yep, this is something like the fifth or sixth time I’ve been sick this year. I don’t know why, because I usually have a pretty good immune system, but this year it seems to be on vacation.

I went to the doctor this morning. They’re having some very serious computer issues, so I couldn’t get an appointment, but I could walk in, so I did. It went fairly fast, which was nice, because I didn’t sleep much last night, and I walked out with a prescription for a Z-pak. I love those things. It’s 5 days worth of azithromycin, two on the first day, then one for the four days after that. And they’re not terribly expensive, which was nice.

I needed something to drink, so we stopped at Wendy’s. They have “homemade” lemonade, which I didn’t know about, and which apparently contains real lemons. I got that and a Frosty, because my throat still hurts like crazy, and when I got home, I had a slice of leftover pizza, half the lemonade, and my Frosty, then went back to bed. I slept pretty well, but I was woken up by the pain again in the afternoon.

I hope the antibiotics kick in soon. I’ve been taking generic Aleve to help with the pain, but it doesn’t do much. Ben has physical therapy tonight, so we’re looking at Wendy’s again, since chili and a Frosty sound really good to me. We got a keytag for $2 that means we get a free junior Frosty with every order, and that seems to help calm down my throat and ears, so it’s a win-win. At this point, I’m waiting for UPS to show up with my Amazon order, then the food, and as soon as I eat and get Ben to bed, I’m planning to crash again. Whether this actually happens remains to be seen, however…. my plans have a way of going awry all too often.

Leave a Reply

